jump to navigation

yesterday’s news March 25, 2009

Posted by stoptheworldiwanttogetoff in Uncategorized.
trackback

Saw Dr L. yesterday.  He is awesome- so nice, personable, made Hubby feel comfortable- he was great.

He looked at all of my records and actually said that the last 2 IUI cycles were both great cycles.  My FSH is low and everything else was perfect.  We talked IUI (with injectable) and IVF and pregnancy rates etc… Hubby actually asked some pretty good questions……. then he did an ultrasound.

SO- he believes there is more septum left. 

I know.  WHAT?? 

He was trying to show us what he was looking at but I have no idea what Im looking at on that screen.  But thats what he thinks.  SO now I go for another HSG (joy) – but Dr. L want to do it himself.  He is going on vacation so we are scheduled for 4/30.   Then we decide whats next.  Most likley I am looking at another surgery. 

He said alot of doctors think they get it all and they just dont.  The only other thing it could be is scar tissue (from the surgery) which is not a good thing. BUT dr. L said lets take one step at a time.

So thats where I am .

In Limbo. 

Again.

Comments»

1. meandbaby - March 25, 2009

HolyFu(&ingSh!t – more septum? I’m so sorry. I’m thinking you are in the best place right now as a patient of Dr. L though. I’m glad you and hubby liked him. Hang in there. I bet all this crap will be worth it!! I can just feel it.

2. Sue - March 25, 2009

Bugger.
He sounds like a lovely doc though, I’m glad you’ve found him.

We can hang around in limbo together babe, that is where I’m at too. Although I do acknowledge my limbo is a kind of choice thing – but kind of not too. Doesn’t make sense I know.

Anyway, my point is, limbo doesn’t have to be all bad.
Just means we get to look forward to the next steps – whatever they may be.
And have a good time in the mean time.
Hugs
S X

3. Lisa - March 25, 2009

Oh gawd, still some septum? I’m so glad you got in to see Dr. L. I’m curious, does he have any feelings about your thyroid being suppressed? I guess I’m assuming your thyroid is suppressed but maybe it’s not. Did he say anything with regards to your thyca? I ask because my RE was wondering if my dose could be lowered so my TSH wouldn’t be so low. But I told her that my cancer doc wants to keep the TSH super low. Have you had your thyroid check-up yet?

And yeah, limbo does suck. Hang in there woman.

Lis
xo

4. Pepper - March 26, 2009

Ugh! I hate it when you think you’re done with something and it rears its head again. Sounds like you have a great doc though.

5. TeamWinks - March 27, 2009

Glad to hear he is being thurough. Would hate to see a treatment work, and with a septum that could mean bad news. (That’s what I was told about my own septum at least.) Major bummer. Grrr. Hope that this time it’s all cleared up.

6. scarredbellybutton - April 6, 2009

Glad he found the residual septum and is willing to do something about it. I think this speaks highly of him as a Dr, though of course it’s yet another pain in the butt and delay for you.

7. MeAndBaby - April 11, 2009

You’ve been awarded the Honest Scrap Award!


Leave a comment