jump to navigation

Mother’s Day May 11, 2009

Posted by stoptheworldiwanttogetoff in Uncategorized.
trackback

Happy Mother’s Day to all you Mommy’s out there.

And happy future Mother’s day to most of us….. I am kind of a Mommy to my dogs no??   LOL.

Anyway, went to my SIL’s yesterday to celebrate Mother’s Day.  My own Mother did not want to travel to our house or fight the crowds at restaurants so we are doing mother’s day another day for her…. yes shes a little weird.

So off we went.  I have to admit- It was a tiny bit awkward for me.  My SIL’s pregnant, and her hubbys sister just had a baby- and eveyone is quite aware of our struggle and I just felt weird.  I’m sure no one noticed. But they were giving gifts all over the place and at some point I just went in the house and did the dishes. LOL.

Anyway- just kind of in limbo until I have the surgery on the 28th.  Feeling kind of down and feeling sorry for myself.  I’ll snap out of it, but for the first time- Mother’s Day was actually hard for me.

Ok back to the rat race.  Blog you later : )

Comments»

1. Queen D - May 19, 2009

Hang in there. I too had a lap/hyst to remove a septate, and just found out last week that likely will also have to have surgery again. HSG first (as you know) and I trusting you that this time won’t be nearly as painful!

2. Sue - May 26, 2009

Hey babe, hope the surgery goes well on Thursday!
I deleted my blog, but that doesn’t mean I won’t be reading yours!!
S X

3. MeAndBaby - May 27, 2009

Good luck with your surgery tomorrow. I hope all goes well!

4. Lisa - May 27, 2009

Best of luck with the surgery tomorrow. Here’s to a speedy recovery!

Lisa
xoxo


Leave a comment